Stay tuned: New Website Coming Soon!

15th Anniversary Champions of Diversity

2018 Honorees


Wendy Lewis

Global Chief Diversity Officer and VP Global Community Engagement

McDonald’s Corporation


TD Bank

Champions of Diversity Award for Exemplary Best Practices

L’Oreal USA

Major League Baseball

Mount Sinai Health System

Honorary Patrons
Hon. David N. Dinkins and Joyce Dinkins


Honorary Committee
Nina Mitchell Wells, Chair

Hon. Scott M. Stringer


Founding Chair

Entergy Nuclear


Mistress of Ceremonies
Darlene Rodriguez, Co-Anchor, “Today in New York”, WNBC-TV

Monday, February 12, 2018

768 5th Ave,
58th Street and Fifth Avenue)
New York, NY 10019

Download Invitation here

Click Here to Purchase Tickets or Sponsorships


For more information contact:
Alyssa Drewes
Tel: (646) 245-8217
Fax: (646) 619-4225

About The Champions of Diversity Award

The Champions of Diversity Award was inspired by the outpouring of corporate and business support for the June 2003 Supreme Court decision upholding the basic tenets of affirmative action. Shortly following the Supreme Court’s decision, the NYUL resolved to salute corporations and/or individuals that have made a strong commitment to diversity and truly embody the outstanding corporate citizenry, hiring, supplier relations, and philanthropic practices that characterize a successful and powerful organization.